//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

A very good place to start

I have never been very disciplined in keeping journals. I try every single year to begin a new leaf so to speak (or turn over a new leaf) on keeping a blog or journal. It never comes to fruition. When I started reading The Happiness Project, however, I became encouraged and newly inspired. You see Rubin had this glorious idea for people like me, the project-beginners-yet-never-quite-finishes sort. She proposed writing one sentence per day. Just one thought to remember. Like Rubin, I am guilty of not keeping a decent entry because I am critical that what I write may be not long enough or good enough. So I will begin with the little steps.
So here goes. I may write more than just one sentence each day, however I do resolve to put down one thing each day that blesses me with happiness.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

