//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Sunday afternoon tradition

The other day I was sipping a cup of coffee and reading the times while killing time before my movie ( The King’s Speech…highly recommended) and it brought me back to my Sunday afternoon pasttime when I lived in Oregon. Every weekend I would meet s dear friend for coffee, pass conversation over stories in the Times and the Oregonian, then weather permitting (including a few times in the rain) take a long stroll. It was all around stimulation and one of my greatest memories.
I pondered though why it had become a memory. Surely it isn’t geocentric. True my trusted friend isn’t here but I do miss the intellectual and sensory stimulation. I would have to say it always put the end of the week right and prepared me for a new one. I decided then while reading that I would restore this pasttime. At least it will renew some serenity.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

