//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Breaking out the china

Yesterday I turned another year older. I took out my fine wedding china that has been in boxes since the wedding almost 5 years ago. It’s been almost 2 years since my divorce and I realized that it was useless to waste it by keeping it in boxes because I am not married anymore. It’s meant to be for a celebration so for me own special day, reaching my mid-thirties, I got it out and ate breakfast and sipped my coffee.
Pondering on that I thought of how the last few years I have remembered certain days associated with my marriage nuptials or dissolution. I decided this year I will make new traditions. I will celebrate the woman that I am, not the past that no longer fits who I am. I will start to focus on going forward from here with a bright future. I can celebrate me.
I was so touched by so many birthday wishes yesterday. I believe this is indeed going to be my year.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Breaking out the china

  1. You go, girl! Definitely people should use their good china, silver, etc., whether married or divorced, or never married. I need to take a page from this book and start some new traditions of my own, and yes, to celebrate me as well. Thank you for the reminder…

    Posted by kinkylittlegirl | March 6, 2011, 4:03 pm

Leave a Reply

