//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Bulbs

image

image

image

I’m beginning to think this blog is taking on a more photographic emphasis but I can’t stop snapping with a camera built into my phone.  Today’s new arrival is this lovely Iris.
I adore bulbs. I really do. Lilies Are my favorites but tulips and irises fall right behind. Let’s not forget the sunny daffodils with their smiling, happy faces. They and pansies are the comedians of the garden.  Tulips are grand yet approchable. They are the Jackie Kennedys.  The Irises are the grand dames yet slightly reserved and shy, especially the white one pictured. She would be a Grace Kelly.
The lilies haven’t arrived yet. Give them a few weeks. They are to me are the combination of them all in one package. I think it’s why I love them so much.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

