//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Violets

image

Mammaw used to pick me voilets when I was a girl. I remember trailing behind her as she walked down one of her favorite walking paths. When she would find these lovely little violets blooming near the path she would bend down and pick me a handful. They were beautiful and precious but faded so quickly. By the time we got back to her house and searched for a jar, they were already wilting.

Finding these in the garden before it was time to mow the lawn is a huge treat. I feel like six years old again. Mammaw passed a few years ago but moments like these bring the biggest smile to my face. They always remind me of her and make me feel like she is sending her reminder that she is still watching.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Violets

  1. Hold the memories of your grandmother closely to your heart! Sounds as tho you love her as much as I do mine!

    Great post!
    Robbie

    Posted by Robbie Suggs Sandifer | March 14, 2011, 1:54 pm

Leave a Reply

