//
you're reading...
quotes, wellness

Let Your Light Shine

“We fear our highest possibility (as well as our lowest one). We are generally afraid to become that which we can glimpse in our most perfect moments.”, Abraham H. Maslow

Ah how true is this.  I am often paralyzed for fear of making a mistake or perhaps at times I’m afraid of success.  It’s easier sometimes to shrink back into the shadows where you can just exist rather than face your greatest fear and joy by letting the light given to you shine.  We are often afraid to be who we could be because we fear actually being successful.

This thought gripped me for a long time as one day I realized that I am afraid of success.  I am afraid to reach for the potential that God has in store for me. I am afraid to truly live. That thought made me realize how much of life I am wasting when there is something He’s given me. One of the greatest tragedies we incur isn’t not having things, but having them and wasting

Daily I am striving little by little to lay to rest those little fears that paralyze me. I am growing more comfortable in letting the inward light shine.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

