//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Late night

image

I had a fun but late night last night, not arriving home until midnight.  I had ultra fun taking in a Zephyrs baseball game ( go Z’s!) and spending time with a good friend.  I had to make a late night run to my favorite sweet spot in New Orleans,  Sucre’. I had the best white peach riesling sorbet.  I’m always impressed and inspired by Chef Tariq’s creations.  Between that and the daiquiri and the delicious shrimp poboy during and before the game, I was one happy girl. 

I have to say though that since hitting my thirties,  I am not as able to do this often anymore . This morning I woke up paying the penance for having such a late night. I am dragging .

It seems Chip was kept up late by my late night as he patiently waited for me to get home before he went to sleep.  The picture accentuates how tired the both of us are. It’s going to be a slow day.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Late night

  1. schweet

    Posted by kolya | July 14, 2011, 1:22 pm

Leave a Reply

