//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Money in the wash

You often hear that your dryer eats things:  socks,  undergarments,  and other things that come in pairs. Have you heard of your washer spitting out money? Well, yesterday must have been my lucky day or more likely I had another fibrofog moment.  I’d love it if it did.

I was taking a load out of the washer to put into the dryer when I spotted something and it looked like a bill. I first thought, “Oh, I must have left a dollar in my pocket.” When I unfolded it and found a twenty,  I got excited.  Those kind of moments make your day.

I realized though that I must have stuck it in my pocket at some point and left it there, probably in a hurry.  I realize that you don’t have to have a fibrofog moment to do this. It happens a lot to everyone. I just don’t usually forget a 20 dollar bill in my pocket. In this economy,  those are precious. 

Now if I could just get my dryer to stop eating my socks.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

