//
you're reading...
cooking, recipes and cooking

Easy Banana Pudding

I’m a sucker for banana pudding.  I absolutely adore it. If I find a restaurant that serves it, I’ll try it. Whether I like it well enough to get it a second time (on another occasion) is another story.

There is something just so simple about banana pudding that makes it so delicious.  My mother isn’t a huge fan of it so it was never made at home growing up. I will eat it anywhere else though. 

My dear coworker Nancy gave me her recipe,  and I have to say it’s some of the best I’ve ever had.

Banana Pudding:

1 package of vanilla pudding
2 8 ounce cans evaporated milk
1 box vanilla wafers

3 cups sweetened whip cream or 1 8 oz package of Cool Whip
Bananas,  cut into small slices

Method:

Pour the pudding mix into a large bowl and add 1 can of evaporated milk.  Beat until smooth.  Fold in the whipped cream or Cool Whip until well mixed.  Then beat in the second can of evaporated milk. Cover and chill.

To assemble the pudding,  place one layer of vanilla wafers on bottom of your chosen serving dish ( I use a 9×13″ Pyrex dish).  Layer with half of the pudding mixture and then one half of the sliced bananas. Repeat the layers. Cover the pudding with extra vanilla wafers. Place in the fridge to chill until ready to serve.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Easy Banana Pudding

  1. This recipe is different because of the evaporated milk and whipped cream. How could it be anything but good.

    Posted by Karen | July 17, 2011, 4:11 pm
    • Karen, thank you for visiting my blog. The recipe is delicious. It doesn’t get overwhelmed with whipped cream on top or cool whip (which I usually don’t like), and it stays very light.
      Come back anytime and thanks for stopping in.

      Posted by rosecreams | July 17, 2011, 4:44 pm

Leave a Reply

